People

Passionate volunteers who firmly believe that design can improve the world.

Design Disco takes pride in our diverse team. Coming from 14 different nationalities, each of us contribute something new to the creative process, pushing ourselves to never settle down. 

Our volunteers come from:
Academy of Arts University
ARCHIP
Bergen School of Architecture
Brighton University
Czech Technical University
Diablo Valley College

Harvard Graduate School of Design
IoA Institute of Architecture
McGill University
Prague College
UMPRUM
Virginia Tech 

Meet our team

Jason Nam
Founder, Director
jason@designdisco.org

Ani Bojadžjan
Vice President
ani@designdisco.org

 

Jana Owens
Camp
jana@designdisco.org

 

Jakub Klimeš
Workshops
jakub@designdisco.org

 

Jiří Petr
Events
jiri@designdisco.org

Mayya Shin
Events
mayya@designdisco.org

 

Huy Pham
Events
huy@designdisco.org

 

Kasimir Suter Winter
Camp
kasimir@designdisco.org

 

Karina Gataullina
Camp
karina@designdisco.org

Elizaveta Karpacheva
Camp
liza@designdisco.org

 

Kevin Loo
Social Media
kevin@designdisco.org

 

Simon Wöhrer 
Social Media
simon@designdisco.org

 

DESIGNDISCO_2DESIGNDISCO_2