People

Passionate volunteers who firmly believe that design can improve the world.

Design Disco takes pride in our diverse team. Coming from 14 different nationalities, each of us contribute something new to the creative process, pushing ourselves to never settle down. 

Our volunteers come from:
Academy of Arts University
ARCHIP
Bergen School of Architecture
Brighton University
Czech Technical University
Diablo Valley College

Harvard Graduate School of Design
IoA Institute of Architecture
McGill University
Prague College
UMPRUM
Virginia Tech 

Meet our team

Jason Nam
Co-Founder, CEO
jason@designdisco.org

 

Ani Bojadžjan
Vice President
ani@designdisco.org

 

Bachir Benkirane
Vice President
bachir@designdisco.org

 

Ben James
Co-Founder
ben@designdisco.org

 

Kasimir Suter Winter
DD Summer Camp, Workshops
kasimir@designdisco.org

 

Elizaveta Karpacheva
DD Summer Camp
liza@designdisco.org

Karina Gataullina
DD Summer Camp, Workshops
karina@designdisco.org

 

Kevin Loo
Social Media
kevin@designdisco.org

 

Alex Yeloyeva
DD Workshops
alex@designdisco.org

 

Jiří Petr
DD Meets
jiri@designdisco.org

 

Jana Ownes
DD Summer Camp
jana@designdisco.org

 

Mayya Shin
DD Meets
mayya@designdisco.org

 

Milena Papřok
DD Summer Camp
milena@designdisco.org

 

Huy Pham
DD Meets
huy@designdisco.org

 

Nicole Brišová
DD Summer Camp
nicole@designdisco.org

 

Lukáš Houser
DD Summer Camp
lukas@designdisco.org

 

Alena Štěrbova
DD Meets
alena@designdisco.org

 

Jakub Klimeš
DD Workshops
jakub@designdisco.org

 

Michaella Štetiarová
DD Summer Camp
michaella@designdisco.org

 

Simon Wöhrer 
Social Media
simon@designdisco.org

 

DESIGNDISCO_2DESIGNDISCO_2